My favourite food: bacon and scrambled egg sarnies

Hmmm. It’s always a real treat to have you all-time favourite food – so I took the opportunity of a quiet morning working from home today to have mine; a bacon and scrambled egg sandwich. I’ve had this down as my favourite since I was a teenager and mum would make it for me – so I suppose there is a bit of nostalgia thrown in for flavour too.  I’d always ask for sloppy scrambled egg instead of the rubbery variety you get in hotels (that’s a whole ‘nother blog post).

Today’s was made special by some top-notch bacon (from the lovely people at nearby Severn View Farm), the best eggs in the world from my lovely hens and the fact that I’m in my shorts and eating outside in the lovely sunshine.  Yum.

Him

My all-time favourite

One response to “My favourite food: bacon and scrambled egg sarnies

  1. Pingback: My top ten ways to use up extra eggs | WillowCottageGarden

Leave a Reply

