Easter egg birthday cake

So, eggs collected I set about making a 5th birthday cake for my little lady. It turned out rather well and she was very pleased with it. She had given me a strict brief; lots of chocolate, easter eggs and big. I think we ticked all the boxes!

I collected nine eggs and decided to use them all in an 18oz cake batter mix; that was enough for 24 cup cakes and this beauty…

Yes – they are kitkats. They worked really well and made a great nest to hold the vast quantities of mini eggs.

The party went really well and a good time was had by all. We got through about half of the cake. Guess what’s for afternoon tea tomorrow?

Her x

10 responses to “Easter egg birthday cake

  1. We are big into eggs, as you can see. Cake makes me want to move back to England (?) and have a birthday!

  2. Wow that looks amazing… 🙂

  3. Fabulous looking cake!

  4. luciebartlett

    Love the Kit Kat border idea. Simple but effective cake idea! Thanks for sharing x

    • WillowCottageGardeners

      Thanks, I always try and come up with an easy idea that looks great. Have you seen my Malteaser cake in an earlier blog? I can also recommend that idea for a quick cake decoration! Have you noticed the chocolate theme?
      Her x

  5. What a clever idea with the Kit Kats!

Leave a Reply

