A great cake for a gardener and jam jar cocktails.

I had a wonderful birthday get together with the girls this week. It was my birthday last week and we all arranged to meet up, share a few drinks and bring a contribution for supper.

I was so pleased when a friend made me this garden cake. The match makers looked like a garden fence  and the peas and cauliflowers were made from fondant icing. The cake tasted yummy and brought a smile to everyone.

My contribution to the party was some jam jar cocktails. I had pre-mixed a selection and took them along for everyone to try, and enjoy. They went down a treat and I will be making some more for the next get together!

Hic!

Her x

3 responses to “A great cake for a gardener and jam jar cocktails.

  1. So very cute! Happy belated Birthday! ~ L

  2. The cake looks delicious as do your cocktails – what a great idea!

  3. I’m not familiar with jam jar cocktails, but they look fun!

Leave a Reply

