My first cut garden flowers of the year.

We have been working hard on a new garden for cut flowers but it is still too soon for it to be productive. I was without any flowers in the house, so I went for a wander round the garden to see what I could find. I was surprised that I managed to find so much and was delighted with the end result. What do you think?

If you look carefully, you should be able to spot honeysuckle, chives, aquilegia, geraniums, iris and cow parsley!

Here’s a close up…

The jug is a new purchase from a car-boot sale I visited at the weekend. It matched the colour palette of the flowers beautifully. I’m glad it came in handy so quickly.

Her x

2 responses to “My first cut garden flowers of the year.

Leave a Reply

